Skip to main content

Faculty

Professors

Brian Campbell, PhD
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
brian.campbell@uoit.ca

Suzanne de Castell, PhD
suzanne.decastell@uoit.ca

Jim Greenlaw, PhD (on leave)
c/o 905.721.8668 ext. 3687
jim.greenlaw@uoit.ca

Janette Hughes, PhD
Education Building, Room 416
905.721.8668 ext. 2875
janette.hughes@uoit.ca

Bill Hunter, PhD
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
bill.hunter@uoit.ca

Robin Kay, PhD (on sabbatical until July 1, 2018)
905.721.8668 ext. 2679
robin.kay@uoit.ca

Bill (William) Muirhead, PhD
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
bill.muirhead@uoit.ca


Associate Professors

Maurice DiGiuseppe, PhD
Education Building, Room 526
c/o Pat Vale-Dougherty - 905.721.8668 ext. 3687
maurice.digiuseppe@uoit.ca

Allyson Eamer, PhD
Education Building, Room 521
905.721.8668 ext. 2679
allyson.eamer@uoit.ca

Ann LeSage, PhD
Education Building, Room 523
905.721.8668 ext. 2886
ann.lesage@uoit.ca

Diana Petrarca, PhD 
Education Building, Room 522
905.721.8668 ext. 3821

diana.petrarca@uoit.ca

Lorayne Robertson, PhD
Education Building, Room 524
905.721.8668 ext. 2881
lorayne.robertson@uoit.ca

Shirley Van Nuland, PhD
Education Building, Room 537
905.721.8668 ext. 3419
shirley.vannuland@uoit.ca

Roland van Oostveen, PhD
Education Building, Room M08
905.721.8668 ext. 2657
roland.vanoostveen@uoit.ca


Assistant Professors

Wendy Barber, PhD
Education Building, Room M05
905.721.8668 ext. 2447
wendy.barber@uoit.ca

Jia Li, PhD
Education Building, Room 513
905.721.8668 ext. 3708
jia.li@uoit.ca

Ami Mamolo, PhD (on leave until Novermber 2018)
Education Building, Room 520
905.721.8668 ext. 3769
ami.mamolo@uoit.ca

Laura Pinto, PhD (on leave)
Education Building, Room 527
905.721.8668 ext. 3767
laura.pinto@uoit.ca


Teaching Faculty

Full-time

Jennifer Laffier, PhD
Education Building, Room 417
905.721.8668 ext. 2891
jennifer.laffier@uoit.ca

Sheila Rhodes (Limited Term)
Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre, Room 1083 (north Oshawa location)
Education Building, Room 532 (downtown Oshawa location)
905.721.8668 ext. 2893
sheila.rhodes@uoit.ca

Stephanie Thompson (Limited Term)
Education Building, Room 538
905.721.8668 ext. 2839
stephanie.thompson@uoit.ca

Adjunct (graduate programs)

Jordanne Christie
jordanne.christie@uoit.ca

Carol Doyle-Jones
carol.doyle-jones@uoit.ca

Rob Elkington
rob.elkington@uoit.ca

Carolyn Guertin
carolyn.guertin@uoit.ca

Shawn Lennie
shawn.lennie@uoit.ca

Rob Powers
rob.powers@uoit.ca

Maggie McPherson
maggie.mcpherson@uoit.ca

Part-time (undergraduate programs)

Gabriel Ayyavoo
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
gabriel.ayyavoo@uoit.ca

John Bebbington
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. 2876
john.bebbington@uoit.ca

Todd Blayone
todd.blayone@uoit.ca

David Bussell
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.868 ext. 3770
david.bussell@uoit.ca

Jordanne Christie
jordanne.christie@uoit.ca

Kristen Clarke
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
kristen.clarke@uoit.ca

Jessica Clarkson
jessica.clarkson@uoit.ca

Geoff Collins
Education Building, Room 528
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
geoff.collins@uoit.ca

Cathy Coon-Brooks
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
catherine.coon-brooks@uoit.ca

Janice Cramer
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. 3771
janice.cramer@uoit.ca

Tim Dolighan
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
tim.dolighan@uoit.ca

Tricia Dwyer-Kuntz
Education Building, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. 3525
tricia.dwyer-kuntz@uoit.ca

Sandra Filetti
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
sandra.filetti@uoit.ca

David Gray
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. 2662
david.gray@uoit.ca

Michelle Hillier
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
michelle.hillier@uoit.ca

Alan Jones
alan.jones@uoit.ca

Erin Keith
erin.keith@uoit.ca

Stephanie Mavilla
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
stephanie.mavilla@uoit.ca

Kim Mastromartino
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
kim.mastromartino@uoit.ca

Sandra McEwan
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
sandra.mcewan@uoit.ca

Ian McNee
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
ian.mcnee@uoit.ca

Ken McNeilly
Education Building, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
ken.mcneilly@uoit.ca

Shawn McRae
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
shawn.mcrae@uoit.ca

Nadia Naffi
nadia.naffi@uoit.ca

Meg O'Mahony
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. 2893
margaret.omahoney@uoit.ca

Danny Papagiannis
danny.papagiannis@uoit.ca

Linda Parnsalu
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
linda.parnsalu@uoit.ca

Cindy Plunkett
cindy.plunkett@uoit.ca

Rob Power
rob.power@uoit.ca

Robyn Ruttenberg-Rozen
Education Building, Room 520
905.721.8668 ext. 3769
robyn.ruttenberg-rozen@uoit.ca

Joli Scheidler-Benns
joli.scheidler-benns@uoit.ca

Michael Schenider
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
michael.schenider@uoit.ca

Sue Simeson
Education Building, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
sue.simeson@uoit.ca

Janet Symmons
janet.symmons@uoit.ca

Diane Tepylo
Education Building, Room 520
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
diane.tepylo@uoit.ca

Dawn Toshack
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
dawn.toshack@uoit.ca

Katie Tremblay-Beaton
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
katie.tremblay-beaton@uoit.ca

Jessica Trinier
jessica.trinier@uoit.ca

Cynthia Waugh
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
cynthia.waugh@uoit.ca

Michael Whitmarsh
Education Building, Room 527
905.721.8668 ext. 3767
michael.whitmarsh@uoit.ca

Chris Yeo
chris.yeo@uoit.ca


Teaching Assistants

Todd Blayone
todd.blayone@uoit.ca

Paula D'Aurelio
paula.daurelio@uoit.ca

Nirusha Thavarajah
nirusha.thavarajah@uoit.ca

Shannon Webb
shannon.webb@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo