Skip to main content

Faculty

Professors

Dr. Brian Campbell
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
brian.campbell@uoit.ca

Dr. Suzanne de Castell
suzanne.decastell@uoit.ca

Dr. Jim Greenlaw (on leave)
c/o 905.721.8668 ext. 3687
jim.greenlaw@uoit.ca

Dr. Bill Hunter
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
bill.hunter@uoit.ca

Dr. Robin Kay (on sabbatical until July 1, 2018)
905.721.8668 ext. 2679
robin.kay@uoit.ca

Dr. Bill (William) Muirhead
Education Building, Room 114
905.721.8668 ext. 3407
bill.muirhead@uoit.ca

Dr. Michael Owen
Education Building, Room 526
905.721.3772
michael.owen@uoit.ca


Associate Professors

Dr. Maurice DiGiuseppe
Education Building, Room 524
905.721.8668 ext. 3823
maurice.digiuseppe@uoit.ca

Dr. Allyson Eamer
Education Building, Room 521
905.721.8668 ext. 3821
allyson.eamer@uoit.ca

Dr. Janette Hughes
Education Building, Room 416
905.721.8668 ext. 2875
janette.hughes@uoit.ca

Dr. Ann LeSage
Education Building, Room 523
905.721.8668 ext. 2886
ann.lesage@uoit.ca

Dr. Diana Petrarca
Education Building, Room 522
905.721.8668 ext. 2839

diana.petrarca@uoit.ca

Dr. Lorayne Robertson
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. 2881
lorayne.robertson@uoit.ca

Dr. Shirley Van Nuland
Education Building, Room 537
905.721.8668 ext. 3419
shirley.vannuland@uoit.ca

Dr. Roland van Oostveen
Education Building, Room M08
905.721.8668 ext. 2657
roland.vanoostveen@uoit.ca


Assistant Professors

Dr. Wendy Barber
Education Building, Room M05
905.721.8668 ext. 2447
wendy.barber@uoit.ca

Dr. Jia Li
Education Building, Room 513
905.721.8668 ext. 3708
jia.li@uoit.ca

Dr. Ami Mamolo (on leave until Novermber 2018)
Education Building, Room 520
905.721.8668 ext. 3769
ami.mamolo@uoit.ca

Dr. Laura Pinto (on leave)
Education Building, Room 527
905.721.8668 ext. 3767
laura.pinto@uoit.ca


Teaching Faculty

Full-time

Dr. Jennifer Laffier
Education Building, Room 417
905.721.8668 ext. 2891
jennifer.laffier@uoit.ca

Sheila Rhodes (Limited Term)
Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre, Room 1083 (north Oshawa location)
Education Building, Room 532 (downtown Oshawa location)
905.721.8668 ext. 2893
sheila.rhodes@uoit.ca

Stephanie Thompson (Limited Term)
Education Building, Room 538
905.721.8668 ext. 2839
stephanie.thompson@uoit.ca

Adjunct (graduate programs)

Jordanne Christie
jordanne.christie@uoit.ca
Carol Doyle-Jones
carol.doyle-jones@uoit.ca
Rob Elkington
rob.elkington@uoit.ca
Carolyn Guertin
carolyn.guertin@uoit.ca
Shawn Lennie
shawn.lennie@uoit.ca
Rob Powers
rob.powers@uoit.ca
Maggie McPherson
maggie.mcpherson@uoit.ca

Part-time (undergraduate programs)

Gabriel Ayyavoo
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. 2662
gabriel.ayyavoo@uoit.ca

John Bebbington
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. 2876
john.bebbington@uoit.ca

David Bussell
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.868 ext. 3770
david.bussell@uoit.ca

Jordanne Christie
jordanne.christie@uoit.ca


Jessica Clarkson
jessica.clarkson@uoit.ca

Janice Cramer
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. 3771
janice.cramer@uoit.ca

Tim Dolighan
Education Building, Room 533
905.721.8668 ext. 3687
tim.dolighan@uoit.ca

Tricia Dwyer-Kuntz
Education Building, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. 3525
tricia.dwyer-kuntz@uoit.ca

David Gray
Education Building, Room 534
905.721.8668 ext. 2662
david.gray@uoit.ca

Mark Joel
Education Building, Room 517
905.721.8668 ext. 2669
mark.joel@uoit.ca

Erin Keith
erin.keith@uoit.ca

Stephanie Mavilla
Education Building, Room 529
905.721.8668 ext. 3763
stephanie.mavilla@uoit.ca

Ian McNee
Education Building, Room TBA
905.721.8668 ext. TBA
ian.mcnee@uoit.ca

Nadia Naffi
nadia.naffi@uoit.ca

Meg O'Mahony
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. 2893
margaret.omahoney@uoit.ca


Robyn Ruttenberg-Rozen

Education Building, Room 520
905.721.8668 ext. 3769
robyn.ruttenberg-rozen@uoit.ca 

Janet Symmons
janet.symmons@uoit.ca

Diane Tepylo
Education Building, Room 532
905.721.8668 ext. 3768
diane.tepylo@uoit.ca

Lesley Wilton
Education Building, Room 511
905.721.8668 ext. 3525
lesley.wilton@uoit.ca

Michael Whitmarsh
Education Building, Room 527
905.721.8668 ext. 3767
michael.whitmarsh@uoit.ca

Katherine Yamashita
katherine.yamashita@uoit.ca

Chris Yeo
chris.yeo@uoit.ca


Teaching Assistants

Todd Blayone
todd.blayone@uoit.ca

Paula D'Aurelio
paula.daurelio@uoit.ca

Nirusha Thavarajah
nirusha.thavarajah@uoit.ca

Shannon Webb
shannon.webb@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo